CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

May 7, 2013

Mother’s Day—Children’s Stories & Poems

CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

NOTE: CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS now located at

Carolyn’s Online Magazine

MOTHER’S DAY

CHILDREN’S STORIES & POEMS

Also see 11 Mother’s Day Quotations

th2Also see:

11 Facts About Mother’s Day

 May Celebrations: Part 1

For children (of all ages) I surfed the Internet and found the following sites with stories, poems, and finger plays that provide Mother’s Day entertainment, especially when waiting to see what sweetheart messages await the reader.

(Subscribe to this site to receive, an email of current posts, by typing your email address in the subscribe post at the top right of this page. You will receive an email asking you to confirm the subscription. Emails will not be published.)

JOKES

For weeks, a six-year old lad kept telling his first-grade teacher about the baby brother or sister that was expected at his house. One day, the mother allowed the boy to feel the movements of the unborn child. The six-year old was obviously impressed, but made no comment. Furthermore, he stopped telling his teacher about the impending event. The teacher finally sat the boy on her lap and said, “Tommy, whatever has become of that baby brother or sister you were expecting at home?” Tommy burst into tears and confessed, “I think Mommy ate it!”

More   http://festivals.iloveindia.com/mothers-day/mothers-day-humor.html

CHILD SENT TO BED
A small boy is sent to bed by his mother…
[Five minutes later]
“Mom…”
“What?”
“I’m thirsty. Can you bring me a glass of water?”
“No. You had your chance. Lights out.”
[Five minutes later]
“Mom…”
“WHAT?”
“I’m THIRSTY…Can I have a glass of water??”
“I told you NO! If you ask again I’ll have to spank you!!”
[Five minutes later]
“Mommm…”
“WHAT??!!”
“When you come in to spank me, can you bring me a glass of water?”

More   http://www.mothersdaycelebration.com/mothers-day-humor.html#mothers-day-thoughts-and-quotes

My mom had been getting on my little sisters about not picking up their clothes. I was sitting in my room, and heard my mom say, “Who left all this underwear all over the floor?”
As innocently as an angel, my sister Anne replied, (more…)

Blog at WordPress.com.