CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

May 12, 2013

WP Daily Prompt: Hi, Mom!

CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS
WP DAILY PROMPT 5/12/2013: HI, MOM!

The WordPress daily prompt for May 12, 2012, is Today is Mother’s Day in the United States. Wherever in the world you are, write your mother a letter.
Photographers, share a photo that says mothering.

960422-23 CIRCLE

I cannot think of a better letter to write to my late Mother other than the post I wrote on her 90th birthday, February 12, 2012: My Mother’s Special 90th Birthday Gift

However, I can add the following:

In August 2012 I had the opportunity to meet the first child you released for adoption. We had a delightful couple of hours on my patio. She is a kind, compassionate woman I think you could be proud of.

Thank you for the gift of two sisters whose existence was only confirmed since 2011.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

For the photography request I pulled (more…)

Blog at WordPress.com.