CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

May 9, 2013

WP Daily Prompt: Success! My April Fool’s Prank

CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS
WP DAILY PROMPT: SUCCESS! MY APRIL FOOL’S PRANK

The WordPress daily prompt for May 8, 2013 was Success! Tell us about a time where everything you’d hoped would happen actually did.

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~

I haven’t pulled a decent April Fool’s Day joke in forever. Until one recent year.

To me a decent prank must be believable and harmless. One year I told my sister that my daughter was pregnant. My sister reminded me of that when she heard of the joke I pulled this year. She’d remembered. I’d forgotten.

Several women in my community meet weekly for a simple dinner and lots of socialization. No responsibility. Taking turns preparing something. It’s fun and offers an opportunity to know each other better. We’ve compared ourselves to the Golden Girls and jokingly call ourselves the W(h)iners 

In 2011 we happened to gather on April 1. I spent most of that Saturday trying to figure out a decent prank. I could think of nothing.

Then the proverbial light-bulb lit the room. I went to an upstairs dresser drawer and pulled out a removable (more…)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.