CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

June 7, 2014

The Sky Was My Room Today


CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

THE SKY WAS MY ROOM TODAY

Monte's photo

Monte’s photo

From the four walls that currently surround you to the infinite potential of space, this week we’d like you to show us your take on room, rooms, or a room, instructed the WordPress weekly  photo prompt on June 6, 2014.

After a winter of being confined to the choppy rooms of our cabin-style home the cloud-dotted blue sky and the warm sun streaming down on  us allowed our room, for an afternoon, to be an expanse without walls, an expanse where there was quite enough room for the large planes to practice  “strutting their stuff” in preparation for the Navy’s Blue Angel air show tomorrow and Sunday.

My husband Monte and I spent the afternoon practice-shooting pictures in hopes of taking good photos tomorrow. Unfortunately my good camera was giving me much trouble, so I let Monte use it. I used my little point and shoot camera, which was frustrating because of the reflection in the back of the camera.

Below are photos of the planes in the sky that was my room, OUR ROOM.

 

140606 IMG_6141CE2

140606 IMG_6142CE

Monte's photo

Monte’s photo

Monte's photo

Monte’s photo

Monte's photo

Monte’s photo

140606 IMG_6119CE

My father, Robert W. Cornell, was Chief Navy Photographer., WW II.

I couldn’t resist ending with one of his photos:

Photo by Chief Navy Photographer Robert W. Cornell

Photo by Chief Navy Photographer Robert W. Cornell

Photo taken by Chief Naval Photographer Robert W. Cornell

Photo taken by Chief Naval Photographer Robert W. Cornell

 

2 Comments »

  1. I loved this Carolyn! I am in the Florida Panhandle and we welcome the Blues for shows and practice all year round. Aren’t they just incredible??!!!

    Comment by loisajay — June 7, 2014 @ 10:15 am | Reply

  2. Great photos!

    Comment by merry101 — June 9, 2014 @ 7:48 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Blog at WordPress.com.

