CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

March 6, 2014

March 2014 Welcome Message


Carolyn’s Compositions

MARCH 2014 WELCOME MESSAGE

NOTICE: On Wednesdays during Lent my husband, Monte, will post a weekly study series, starting with Where I Learned Key Church & Scripture Readings and A 6-Part Study of The Lord’s Prayer: Part 1.

Other Lent studies:

Post List for the Lenten Study: The Seven Deadly Sins
Post List for A Daily Online Lenten Study

a 27-day study:

26 Devotions Based on the Alphabet: Introduction

And a quiz:

11 Facts About Lent

February ended with the Pittsburgh area winter labeled Category 5 (the highest in severity). I rejoiced. After all, I didn’t have to get out in it, and it allowed me to admire its beauty and to hibernate, resting after the year-end triple holidays.

I worked on my novel and other writing; cleaning up; contacting people. I sympathized with others who had no choice but to be out on the constant treacherous roads. Fortunately for me, the few times I had to be out the weather behaved.

Following several very nice days March threatened to enter like a lion, bringing a roaring snowstorm. And now I’m concerned. I must on the road to get to some needed medical treatment I don’t want to postpone. Punxsutawney Phil predicted six more weeks of winter, a six weeks that ends in mid-March. Hopefully it does end then, so the bed of hope can spring forth from the ground long-covered by a white comforter.

Everyone, be safe. Be careful. Beware—Old Man Winter doesn’t operate by our wishes and desires. He expresses his own whims. Remember, hope will spring from the ground when the snowstorms end and the sun warms the dirt.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

1 Comment »

  1. Carolyn, good morning. I know you’re restricted from computer use for a few days. But praying your eyesight is improving. I like today’s blog. I, also use the time to enjoy the winter weather by reading and enjoying the warmth and safety of my home.
    May you enjoy a blessed Thursday. 🙂

    Comment by merry101 — March 6, 2014 @ 8:00 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Blog at WordPress.com.

