CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

September 1, 2013

September 2013 Welcome Message

Filed under: JOURNAL,WELCOME MESSAGES — carolyncholland @ 3:00 am

SEPTEMBER 2013 WELCOME MESSAGE

My how August flew by. Heavy flash-food storms intermingled with a few hot, humid days that caused blight on my 3 tomato plants and the pumpkin plants. However, I managed to retrieve sufficient fresh veggies to accompany most meals and a little extra to practice dehydration.

Again, I’m disappointed with my shortage of novel writing, but that will change this month when I focus most of my writing time on this work.

We had fun in August, attending several summer concerts on Ligonier’s Diamond, a Fred Ferry closing celebration, a retired pastor’s picnic…I attended a play, Nunsense, in Ligonier and facilitated the Beanery Writers Group meeting.

I experimented with a Twitter account. Twitter users can join me—my tag is Carolyn C. Holland (or my email, cchcreations at yahoo.com).

We are very fortunate to have found house-sitters and neighborhood watchers during our projected travel to New England this month. They will attend to our home’s safety and care for our two cats. While traveling I’ll post journal entries of our experiences along the way. Keep tuned!

If you live in New England check this site regularly. If I’m in your neighborhood welcome me with a comment, or even meet with us at a local spot. We’ll be along the coast between Newport, Rhode Island and Lamoine/Frenchman Bay (Acadia, across from Mt. Desert Island).

Time to welcome middle-age Autumn…Carolyn Cornell Holland

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Blog at WordPress.com.

