CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

May 24, 2012

Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands


CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: HANDS

Last year I participated in the wordPress postaday challenge. In February they added a postaweek photo challenge. They are continuing this year, and I couldn’t resist the following:

Last year I participated in the wordPress postaday challenge. In February they added a postaweek photo challenge. They are continuing this year, and I couldn’t resist the following:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands

Hands.  Hands can be instrumental in a photo – they emphasis, they hide, they reveal. They can be the star of the show, or just a prop to help the main attraction stand out better. In this photo, this hand was what kept me between life and death as I walked down a rickety metal staircase on the side of a cliff down to the beach. I was glad for that hand and I’m glad I captured the moment, too.

Share a picture that has a HAND in it with everyone! 

Three generations of women:

Okay. Here is one, but a I’ll post a collection of hands photos (all photos are copywritten):

 

Offering a helping hand…

 

Dandelions are fun, They make my hands yellow.

 

Writers depend on their hands…

 

Even older, overworked, arthritic hands have value…

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

Everybody Has a Story…Patrick & Ted

This Hat

The Top Twelve Recent Posts (April 2012)

Carolyn’s Compositions Top Twelve Posts (April 2012)

The Dandelion War Continues: April 2012

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Blog at WordPress.com.

