CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

January 29, 2012

Towns in Eastern Westmoreland County, PA.

Filed under: GAMES — carolyncholland @ 10:00 pm

CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

TOWNS IN EASTERN WESTMORELAND COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

A Word Search 

     Today’s post is an experiment.

 

     I am considering making an activity book to accompany my novel, so I was playing around creating puzzles on the computer. Then I decided to see if it would work to insert a word search in a post. I quickly made up a list of towns here in eastern Westmoreland County and submitted it to the word search site (http://tools.atozteacherstuff.com/word-search-maker/wordsearch.php ).

     Let me know what you think…thanks! 

     Oh, I had to leave off the word “Borough” in Laurel Mountain because the community’s full name is too long for the word search!

 

 

J X X O L X E V F N K T J I Y
A L M F P A T F F D Y L D X Y
E R P D U M T I T Z C R J W S
E N R O T C E R Z J O J M W Y
K F H Q U Z U M O X E W F Y W
Y C D P Z I Z A U B Z S I O F
M L X G R U B S N E E R G X D
W N I A T N U O M L E R U A L
C L H I Z L S B K J D K W N Q
S Z D C W S T A H L S T O W N
O N W O T N I L H G U A L J J
R A B U D R O F R E T A W U M
H U R E I N O G I L M Q B P H
I L Z R N E N Q R V V G B K K
M I L E S C X S F X P S C T M
                             
LAURELMOUNTAIN
LAUGHLINTOWN
LIGONIER
STAHLSTOWN
WATERFORD
RECTOR
LATROBE
GREENSBURG
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

