CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

August 11, 2011

Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountain


CAROLYN’S DAILY POSTS: 2011

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE:  MOUNTAIN

     Before my husband Monte and I visited our son Nolan, who was studying under a post doctoral program in Munich, I researched on the Internet. From this research I determined that I would like to visit the top of a mountain and visit a farm bed and breakfast.

     The time came that we had to make a choice, so I chose the farm. Lo and behold, the farm was a few blocks from the foot of Wallberg Mountain, which meant I didn’t have to sacrifice either of my visits.

     The photo challenge this week is mountain, so below are five views from Wallberg Mountain.

 

Chapel atop Wallberg Mountain

     To view more Wallberg Mountain photos click on Weekly Photo Challenge: Mountain

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

OH, TO CLIMB SCHOODIC MOUNTAIN (Maine)

RAINBOW’S END Part 1

Swedish Curses

www.carolyncholland2011.wordpress.com

www.beanerywriters.wordpress.com

1 Comment »

  1. Nice Pics. Sorry, I have not been to any of the meetings; but, since, I am planning to move soon, and I am going to be busy preparing to move: “I will not be probably attending any more of the Beanery meetings!” If I’m still here at the beginning of Sept. I’d like to attend at least one more mellow mic night; this may be the last time anyone from either of the groups that I was involved in here in Latrobe/Ligonier may see me! I’d still like to keep in touch via e-mail though! I may try to attend at least one Beanery’s Writer’s meeting before I move! Once I move to Trafford, it would be too difficult to travel back and fouth, unless I planned on visiting sometime and staying overnight in Ligonier or Latrobe! If I don’t see any of you all, it was nice to know you and have met you all! Take care! Julia E. Torockio

    Comment by Julia E. Torockio — August 16, 2011 @ 4:58 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

