CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

July 4, 2011

Sally


CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS

SALLY

The limerick below is being posted because today,

July 4, is my sister Sally’s birthday.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

My mother did dare name me Sally        

Hoping I wouldn’t dilly-dally.

But I am so slow,

I never will go

I’m delayed singing lilly-lally.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

RATE THIS POST! CLICK ON A STAR ABOVE

~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

DID YOU LIKE THIS POST?

CLICK ON THE YELLOW STAR BELOW!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:

Guess Who Came to My House for a Mid-morning Snack?

Hottis Complainus Constantitis

Mayflies & Blisterflies: Summer Pests

Crows Cause Toads to Explode

Bird Attack! Dive bombing birds attack humans!

Missing Missus Cardinal

www.carolyncholland2011.wordpress.com

1 Comment »

  1. thank you for the birthday poem. it was silly sally!!!

    Comment by sally — July 5, 2011 @ 1:21 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

Blog at WordPress.com.

