CAROLYN'S COMPOSITIONS

December 28, 2012

Christmas Lights Brighten Our Home


CAROLYN’S COMPOSITIONS
CHRISTMAS LIGHTS BRIGHTEN OUR HOME

DSCN1797

Photo taken by Monte

I returned home from running errands to discover my husband, Monte, had installed our Christmas lights. Along with a lit garland were two large old-fashioned candles.
That evening, when I spoke with my daughter Sandy, who lives “through the woods” from us, commented about the bright candle light.
“I can see them from my kitchen window,” she said. “When you no longer need them, I’d like them.” (This isn’t an off the cuff “I want” statement—I’d told my children that they should let me know what they wanted when we no longer needed the items.)
Later Monte noticed how bright they shone from her kitchen window.
Perhaps few people will see our lights due to our living on a dead end street. But our daughter, our neighbors and we can all enjoy their brilliance.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

ADDITIONAL READING:
Rack, the Green-Nosed Reindeer

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

What is your opinion?

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

